top of page

Willowridge Wall of Honor, Inc. Celebrates Newest Inductees at Annual Banquet

(FORT BEND ISD) – This summer, Willowridge Wall of Honor, Inc. held its 12th banquet, inducting 13 individuals for their accomplishments and service to their community, and for bringing pride and positive recognition to Willowridge High School. The wall is located at the school.

The inductees were: Nichelle Beard; Dr. Krista Coleman; Raquel Wade Gant; Marcela Guzman (posthumously); Nelson Haggerty (posthumously); Deana Lawson; Dr. Alicia Martin; Thomas Monroe, III; Kendron Penson, Sr.; Sherry Penson; Jim Randle; Shannon Rideout; and Ursula Ravin Washington.

The Willowridge Wall of Honor, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization that awards scholarships, supports academic and extracurricular programs, and supports student activities at Willowridge High School. It was founded by T.J. Ford, former NBA player and Willowridge alumni, and his mother, Mary Ford.

The speaker for the event that took place last month was Dr. Sterling Carter, a 1988 Willowridge graduate, mentor, philanthropist, and entrepreneur. Dr. Carter is currently the President and CEO of Sterling Physical Therapy and Wellness, founding partner and COO of Sterling Staffing Solutions, co-founder of Carter Brothers Consulting, co-founder of Home Health Pro, and CEO of Sterling Diagnostic Testing Services.

The organization’s current Board of Directors includes: Frances Plummer, President; Oscar Beltran, Vice President; M. Dolores Collins, Secretary; Audrey Williams, Treasurer; Betty Morgan, Parliamentarian; David Long; Deirdre Holloway; Sheila Cook; Devin Lancelin; Raquel Wade Gant; Darren Fulton; Ronda Aldridge; Ursula Ravin Washington; Michael Lewis; and Mary Ford, Co-Founder.

Visit to learn more about the Willowridge Wall of Honor, Inc.


bottom of page