top of page

Katy ISD's Sports Video Crew Named Student Multimedia Program of the Year

(KATY ISD) – The Katy ISD Miller Career and Technical Center video crew was recently named the Student Multimedia Program of the Year. The students and staff will be recognized at the UIL Football State Championship on Saturday, Dec. 16 at 10:30 a.m.

After receiving the prestigious Dave Campbell’s Student Multimedia Spotlight Award earlier this season, the Miller video crew continues to rack up the awards for their skillful execution and contributions that elevate the viewing experience for thousands of fans on game day. After receiving the most votes in the inaugural competition that squares off each of the Dave Campbell weekly winners, the Miller video crew emerged victorious among a highly competitive field.  

“These students have an immense amount of dedication and tireless commitment to our district and the events we host. On top of being full-time students in Katy ISD, they show up at each game giving it all they have without a single complaint,” said Kerrie Thompson, Executive Director of the Miller Video Crew. “This film/video production journey is a testament to their relentless pursuit of excellence, showcasing not only their technical skills but also their creative development. This championship is not just a recognition of their talent, but a celebration of the countless hours invested in honing their skills, molding them into being future leaders in the world of video production.”

Executive Director: Kerrie Thompson

Junior Stadium Directors: Alesi Cole (Tompkins HS c/o 2021) & Rachel Rafferty (Seven Lakes c/o 2020)

Student Workers:

  • Brianna Agustin - Paetow High School

  • Juan Alvarado - Cinco Ranch High School

  • Sarim Anis - Jordan High School

  • Alisa Assed - Seven Lakes High School

  • Dominic Carreira - Taylor High School

  • Chase DeLellis - Tompkins High School

  • Brendon Fortney - Seven Lakes High School

  • Guillermo Garcia - Mayde Creek High School

  • Mark Jorn - Jordan High School

  • Elizabeth Lemke - Taylor High School

  • Dylan Navarrete Ortega - Seven Lakes High School

  • Jared Nielson - Cinco Ranch High School

  • Kaleigh Olds - Seven Lakes High School

  • Solene Partouche - Seven Lakes High School

  • Ashtyn Rector - Seven Lakes High School

  • Lyannie Reyes Russi - Cinco Ranch High School

  • Ethan Roberts - Tompkins High School

  • Jaylen Staton - Paetow High School

  • Alix Teran - Cinco Ranch High School

  • Jay Van Dyke - Tompkins High School

  • Breno Werneck Genofre Rocha - Tompkins High School

  • Juan Pablo Zapata - Seven Lakes High School


bottom of page