top of page

Katy ISD Board Welcomes Three Newly Elected Members and Selects Officers

(KATY ISD) - At this week’s board meeting, Katy ISD’s newly elected Board members Amy Thieme, Morgan Calhoun and Mary Ellen Cuzela took the oath of office and were officially sworn in as Katy ISD Board of Trustees. Thieme will be serving in Position 3, Calhoun in Position 4 and Cuzela in Position 5. Immediately following their swearing-in, these newly appointed officials assumed their roles as members of the board for the remainder of the closed and regular portions of the board meeting.

As is customary following Katy ISD Board elections, Trustees elected its slate of officers to serve for the upcoming school year. Victor Perez was elected as the 2023-2024 president, Amy Thieme as vice president and Dawn Champagne as secretary.

Amy Thieme – Position 3

Mary Ellen Cuzela – Position 5

Morgan Calhoun – Position 4


bottom of page