top of page

Fort Bend ISD Announces 2023 Teacher of the Year Finalists

(FORT BEND ISD) – Fort Bend ISD has announced the finalists in the 2023 District Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year program. The FBISD Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year Judging Committees reviewed all campus entries and selected six elementary finalists and five secondary finalists.

The 2023 District Elementary TOY Finalists:

Lindsay Clarke, Pecan Grove Elementary

Brittany Davila, Barrington Place Elementary

Nyla Gibson, Lexington Creek Elementary

Rica Goldyn, Palmer Elementary

La’Kisha Hawkins, Ridgemont Elementary (not pictured)

Lindsey Koon, Sugar Mill Elementary

The 2023 District Secondary TOY Finalists:

Katrina Buchanan, Ferndell Henry Center for Learning

Rachel Butiko, Hodges Bend Middle School

Jason Finnels, Thornton Middle School

Joi Hughes, Missouri City Middle School

James Riddick, Dulles High School

As part of the TOY process, each finalist will undergo an interview and observation in their instructional setting. The district will announce the 2023 Elementary and Secondary District Teachers of the Year in April 2023.


bottom of page