top of page

FBISD Theater Programs Advance to Bi-District Competition

(FORT BEND ISD) – The theater programs from Bush, Clements, Kempner and Travis high schools have advanced to the bi-district round of the UIL One Act Play competition. Ridge Point High School was named an alternate.

Kempner will participate in the 5A contest on Wednesday, March 22 at Madison High School in Houston ISD. The ensemble will present “The Glass Menagerie,” directed by Crystal Smith, Robert Archer and Wayne Wong.

Bush, Clements and Travis will perform in the 6A contest on Thursday, March 23 at Dulles High School. Bush will present “Forgotten Prayer,” directed by Destyne Miller and Jason Barron; Clements will present “Big Love,” directed by Gavin Mundy and Chase Hodgeson; and Travis will present “Epic Proportions,” directed by Jessica Swafford and Alexis Gette.

Several students and companies earned individual honors at the district level, and they include:

5A All-Star Cast Isabella Fish (Kempner) Faraz Mobli (Kempner) Joseph Akah (Marshall)

Honorable Mention All-Star Cast Lulani Maya (Kempner) Miles Tanner (Kempner) Ethan Howard (Marshall)

All-Star Technician Award Emily Broussard (Kempner) Clinise Hudson (Marshall)


Best Performer

Ian Russell (Dulles) Marjorie Kalule (Bush)

Best Crew – Dulles High School

Overall Outstanding Technician – Miles Mendez (Ridge Point)

All-Star Cast Nicholas Pizzuti (Ridge Point) Theresa Ezeani (Bush) Maggie Nelson (Clements) Adam Sayed-Mendez (Elkins) Gracen Barrett (Travis) Ashley Gilberg (Travis) Sean Stegall (Bush) Savanah Farmer (Clements)

Honorable Mention All-Star Cast

Enitan Olajolumo (Dulles) Layla Shandry (Bush) Erin Brogan (Ridge Point) Alyssa Serrano (Clements) Evelyn Hill (Travis) Jayla Cork (Dulles) Luke Hartman (Clements) Jeffary Stephen (Elkins)

All-Star Technician Ashna Shrestha (Elkins) Emira Newton (Dulles) Milan Afsoonko (Bush) Jessica Brachen (Ridge Point) Katelyn Dang (Travis) Malia Wolff (Clements)


bottom of page