top of page

FBISD’s Kempner and Marshall Advance to District One Act Play Competition

(FORT BEND ISD)– Kempner and Marshall high schools will represent Fort Bend ISD at the 5A UIL One Act Play District competition, to be held on Tuesday, March 7 at Fulshear High School, 9302 Charger Way in Fulshear. The contest begins at 11:45 a.m.

Both schools advanced from zone competition, with Kempner presenting “The Glass Menagerie” and Marshall presenting “Bury the Dead.” Kempner is led by directors Crystal Smith, Robert Archer and Wayne Wong. Marshall is led by directors Paul Garza and Kendrick Brown.

Several students were also awarded individual honors in zone competition. They include the following:

Zone 1 Best Performers: Isabella Fish and Faraz Mobli (Kempner High School) Best Crew: Kempner High School All-Star Cast: Miles Tanner (Kempner High School) Honorable All-Star Cast: Lulani Maya (Kempner High School) All-Star Technician Award: Sameer Siddiqui (Kempner High School)

Zone 2 All-Star Cast Kaylel Ridgeway (Willowridge High School) Belinda Palomares (Willowridge High School) Olivia Bivins (Marshall High School) Ethan Howard (Marshall High School)

Honorable Mention All-Star Cast Kailyn Webster (Willowridge High School) Joy Olowogbade (Willowridge High School) Somage Young (Marshall High School) Brima Contch (Marshall High School)

All-Star Technician Award Mike Johnny Keutch (Willowridge High School) Shakur St. Romain (Marshall High School


bottom of page