top of page

Fourteen FBISD Counseling Programs Names State Award Winners

(FORT BEND ISD) - Fourteen Fort Bend ISD counseling programs have been named Counselors Reinforcing Excellence for Students in Texas Award winners for 2023-24 by the Texas School Counselor Association.

The CREST award is given to school counseling programs that demonstrate continuous improvement, leadership and engagement, and the role of their school counseling programs in students’ academic, personal/social and career development.

This year’s FBISD winners include:


  • Cornerstone Elementary – Melissa (Missy) Masters

  • Fleming Elementary – Destiny Parker

  • Mission West Elementary – Karen Powell

Middle School

  • Bowie Middle School – Julia Martin, Michelle Garoni and Tynisha Smith

  • Crockett Middle School – Clayton Daniels, Anitra Moore and Jessica Williams

  • First Colony Middle School – Elizabeth Tanaka, Thao Nguyen and Adrienne Luney

  • Fort Settlement Middle School – Marla Angibeau, Stefanie Armatta and Kristin Kendrick

  • Hodges Bend Middle School – Taheera Shelton, Taylor Blackmon and Jasmin Stewart

  • Lake Olympia Middle School – Tammy Byrd, Constance Goodly and Tiffani Spencer

  • McAuliffe Middle School – Twana Jones, Nancy Lake and Monica Doxey

  • Missouri City Middle School – Shanese Sly, Shandra Shaver and Valerie Vaughn

  • Sartartia Middle School – Tanya Johnson, Amy Melby and Jennifer Lappage

  • Sugar Land Middle School – Eleni Smith, Kimberly Seright and Nafecia Brinson

  • Thornton Middle School – Ayana Jefferson, Regina Torres and Brittney Green

The Texas School Counselor Association is a division of the Texas Counseling Association. Visit to learn more.


bottom of page