top of page

FBISD Players and Coaches Honored at Annual Football Banquet

(FORT BEND ISD) – Fort Bend ISD football players and coaches were among the honorees at this year’s High School Awards Night, hosted by the Touchdown Club of Houston.

Hightower High School’s Jeremy Payne was named a finalist for the Offensive Player of the Year, and Hightower’s Kameron Reddic, Marshall High School’s Joshua Lair, and Ridge Point High School’s Mason Dossett were all named finalists for Defensive Player of the Year.

Hightower’s Cornelius Anthony and Ridge Point High School’s Rick LaFevers were both named finalists for the Coach of the Year award.

Annually, the Touchdown Club of Houston honors football players, coaches and programs from across the Greater Houston area. Visit to learn more.



bottom of page